Eventually, I could survive at Universiteit Leiden

05Jul08

Dear all,

It is my great pleasure to inform you that the Board of Examiners, on behalf of Leiden University, have decided to give the diploma of Magister Artium (MA) to me today. My supervisor, Prof. Léon Buskens, at 16.00 has also officially delivered a speech for my graduation. I could not be happier rather than having such a big day. I believe there are still many things to do in the future, especially to develop my MA thesis on “Recent Debates on Islamic Family Law in the Reformasi Era.” 18-month-stay in the Netherlands is indeed hard, challenging and enjoyable. However, eventually, I could survive! More happily, in this pleasent occasion, I was not only confered a diploma but was also the only one, among 11 graduates, given an award of distinction (cum laude).

Accordingly, I would like to offer my sincere thanks to all of you whose wishes, supports, helps  and suggestions have contributed to my success.

Hope to see you all in Indonesia. Wish you all the best and success.

With warm regards,

Muhammad L. Fauzi



2 Responses to “Eventually, I could survive at Universiteit Leiden”

  1. 1 tulangan

    Selamat …. sekali lagi selamat ….. semoga ilmu yang diperoleh bermanfaat! Doa kami dari keluarga di tulangan untuk mu….

    Maju Terus……

  2. Wah, selamat mas. Meski belum kenal, tapi kalau melihat fotonya ada orang laki-laki yang lagi motret jenengan itu namanya Pak Amiq ya?
    Soalnya melihat ciri-cirinya kayak Pak Amiq (dosen Fak. Adab IAIN Sunan Ampel Sby).
    kalau betul, salam ke Pak Amiq.

    salam kenal
    Mohammad Solihin


Leave a Reply

